Galimberti Andrea, PhD

Assistant Professor, Zoology
Andrea Galimberti BtBs UNIMIB

 

room 4009, building U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3412

lab 4012, building U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3415

andrea.galimberti@unimib.it

see also: ResearchGate, Google Scholar, Scopus, ORCID

Keywords
Zoology, Biological interactions, Ecosystem services, DNA-based identification, eDNA, Pollination, DNA barcoding, Food traceability, Responsible Research Innovation, Environmental sustainability

The activity is focused on the following research lines
Enviromental Biodiversity and Ecosystem Reasearch area BtBs UNIMIB
Enviromental Biodiversity and Ecosystem

Ecosystem services & plant-animal interactions, Integrative taxonomy

Research Group

Biella Paolo – PostDoc
lab 4012/4009, building U3, tel. +39 02 6448 3334/3412, paolo.biella@unimib.it

Guzzetti Lorenzo - PhD student
lab 4009, building U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3412, l.guzzetti5@campus.unimib.it

Tommasi Nicola - PhD student
lab 2012/4009, building U3/U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3334/3412, nicola.tommasi@unimib.it

Vimercati Silvia  – visiting PhD student (Kaust University, Saudi Arabia)
lab 4012/4013, buiding U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3415/3349, s.vimercati12@campus.unimib.it

Sabeel Mogahid – External Master student (University of Padua)
lab 4012, building U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3415

Pioltelli Emiliano – Master student 
lab 2012/2015/4012/4009, building U3/U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3412, e.pioltelli@campus.unimib.it

Ramazzotti Fausto – External Master student  (University of Milan)  
lab 4012/2012/4009, building U4/U3,  tel. +39 02 6448 3413/3334/3412,    fausto.ramazzotti@studenti.unimi.it

De Nigris Elena – Master student 
lab 4012/4009, building U3, tel. +39 02 6448 3412, e.denigris@campus.unimib.it

Valente Giorgia  – Master student
lab 2012/2015/4012/4009, building U3/U4, tel. +39 02 6448 3412, g.valente4@campus.unimib.it

Research areas

Ecosystem services & plant-animal interactions, Integrative taxonomy

Research projects

Selected publications

Galimberti, A., Spinelli, S., Bruno, A., Mezzasalma, V., De Mattia, F., Cortis, P., & Labra, M. (2016). Evaluating the efficacy of restoration plantings through DNA barcoding of frugivorous bird diets. Conservation Biology, 30(4), 763-773. https://doi.org/10.1111/cobi.12687

Valentini, P., Galimberti, A., Mezzasalma, V., De Mattia, F., Casiraghi, M., Labra, M., & Pompa, P. P. (2017). DNA barcoding meets nanotechnology: Development of a universal colorimetric test for food authentication. Angewandte Chemie International Edition, 56(28), 8094-8098. https://doi.org/10.1002/anie.201702120

Galimberti, A., Spada, M., Russo, D., Mucedda, M., Agnelli, P., Crottini, A., ... & Casiraghi, M. (2012). Integrated operational taxonomic units (IOTUs) in echolocating bats: a bridge between molecular and traditional taxonomy. PloS one, 7(6). https://dx.doi.org/10.1371%2Fjournal.pone.0040122

Galimberti, A., De Mattia, F., Losa, A., Bruni, I., Federici, S., Casiraghi, M., ... & Labra, M. (2013). DNA barcoding as a new tool for food traceability. Food research international, 50(1), 55-63. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.foodres.2012.09.036


Galimberti’s Lab – #GalimbertiLab_BtBs
last update: September 2020